Our Watershed Regions

LWI Watershed Regions Map

In August 2019, the Council on Watershed Management agreed to use these eight watershed regions as a starting point to coordinate efforts among parishes and distribute project funds. The boundaries are subject to change based on regional input.

The Regional Capacity Building Grant Program notice of funding availability provides funding to support these regional efforts. Fiscal agents for each region are listed below with contact information.

For a list of upcoming regional steering committee meetings, view our calendar.

Region 1

Parishes

A – Caddo
B – Bossier
C – Webster
D – Claiborne
E – Bienville
F – Red River
G – DeSoto
H – Natchitoches
I – Sabine
J – Winn
K – Grant
L – Rapides

Fiscal Agent

Coordinating & Development Corporation

CONTACT

Austin Vaughn, avaughn@cdonline.org
Bump Skaggs, jskaggs@cdconline.org

5210 Hollywood Ave
Shreveport, LA 71109

318.632.2022
cdconline.org

Region 2

Parishes

A – Lincoln
B – Bienville
C – Jackson
D – Winn
E – Caldwell
F – Grant
G – LaSalle
H – Catahoula
I – Rapides
J – Avoyelles

Fiscal Agent

Kisatchie-Delta Regional Planning & Development District

CONTACT

Heather Smoak-Urena, heather@kdelta.org
Cheri Soileau, cheri@kdelta.org

3516 Parliament Court
Alexandria, LA 71303

318.487.5454
kdelta.org

Region 3

Parishes

A – Claiborne
B – Union
C – Morehouse
D – West Carroll
E – East Carroll
F – Lincoln
G – Ouachita
H – Richland
I – Madison
J – Caldwell
K – Franklin
L – Tensas
M – Catahoula
N – Concordia

Fiscal Agent

Ouachita Parish Police Jury

CONTACT

Tracey Hilburn, thilburn@ohsep.net
Bradley Cammack, bcammack@oppj.org

301 S. Grand St.
Monroe, LA 71201

318.327.1340
region3lwi.org

Region 4

Parishes

A – DeSoto
B – Sabine
C – Vernon
D – Rapides
E – Beauregard
F – Allen
G – Calcasieu
H – Jefferson Davis
I – Cameron

Fiscal Agent

Calcasieu Parish Police Jury

CONTACT

Jennifer Cobian, jcobian@calcasieuparish.gov
Alberto Galan, agalan@calcasieuparish.gov

1015 Pithon St.
Lake Charles, LA 70602

337.721.3500
calcasieuparish.gov

Region 5

Parishes

A – Rapides
B – Avoyelles
C – Pointe Coupee
D – Allen
E – Evangeline
F – St. Landry
G – Calcasieu
H – Jefferson Davis
I – Acadia
J – Lafayette
K – St. Martin
L – Iberville
M – Cameron
N – Vermilion
O – Iberia
P – St. Mary

Fiscal Agent

Acadiana Planning Commission

CONTACT

Monique Boulet, mboulet@planacadiana.org
Rachel Godeaux, rgodeaux@planacadiana.org

101 Jefferson St., Suite 201
Lafayette, LA 70501

337.806.9368
planacadiana.org/watershed

Region 6

Parishes

A – Pointe Coupee
B – West Baton Rouge
C – Iberville
D – Iberia
E – Ascension
F – Assumption
G – St. James
H – St. John the Baptist
I – St. Martin
J – St. Mary
K – Terrebonne
L – Lafourche
M – St. Charles
N – Jefferson
O – Plaquemines
P – Orleans

Fiscal Agent

South Central Planning & Development Commission

CONTACT

Pat Gordon, pat@scpdc.org
Adam Lefort, adaml@scpdc.org

5058 W. Main St.
Houma, LA 70360

985.851.2900
scpdc.org

Region 7

Parishes

A – West Feliciana
B – East Feliciana
C – St. Helena
D – Tangipahoa
E – Washington
F – East Baton Rouge
G – Livingston
H – St. Tammany
I – Iberville
J – Ascension
K – St. John the Baptist
L – St. James
M – St. Charles

Fiscal Agent

Capital Region Planning Commission

CONTACT

Drew Ratcliff, dratcliff@crpcla.org
Kim Marousek, kmarousek@crpcla.org

333 N. 19th St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

225.383.5203
crpcla.org

Region 8

Parishes

A – St. Charles
B – Jefferson
C – Orleans
D – Plaquemines
E – St. Bernard

Fiscal Agent

Regional Planning Commission

CONTACT

Tom Haysley, thaysley@norpc.org
Stephanie Steele, ssteele@norpc.org

10 Veterans Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70124

504.483.8500
norpc.org